My Anime of Old

I’ve been on a bit of an anime kick again lately but tinted of trying out all the new interesting  titles I’ve been meaning to I’ve instead hopped in the nostalgia train and began watching all my old favourite animes.

And doing that I thought I’d take the opportunity to write what those are and why I loved them so much.

Continue reading

Awesomely Unemployed

So I am now officially unemployed. I handed i my resignation a few weeks back as I needed to give some notice before the finale day. I worked out that time and surprisingly the boss ad owners weren’t complete tools during the entire time like they have been to other staff that were leaving. Of course I’ would have liked to see them try haha.

Yesterday was my last day and it was nice to say goodbye to everyone, colleagues and parent’s. I’ve been there quite a while and looked after many of the children over the years there and it was nice to see how much the parents cared and appreciated my work. Got some sweet pressies too although I think the drawing from one of my toddlers was particularly awesome. She loves space ship pretend play which I’m happy to join in with so she drew a little scene for me, mum putting in the names of course haha.

And now, here I am. Thursday morning doing nothing and unemployed

clap2

I had a months worth of Holiday pay still owing so that should be paid out with my next pay that gives me a lot of leeway to find new work. Child Care is an industry with a lot of turn over too so hopefully it won’t be long before I find a position somewhere. I’ve sent out the resume, rug a few people already and general done a little of searching but mostly leaving all the footwork till monday. For no it’s time for a bit of a relax.

I am still thinking about it though. I am wondering if that was the right move. Leaving a paying position is always a gambit when you don’t have something already lined up but it’s one of those things, especially for me that I kind of have to do it in order to be more vigilant in more searches. It still something that plays on your mind though, the worry for the future, what the next job will be like and, I’m guessing with a little more time the people and children I worked with.

looking back

Of course now I have a lot of time on my hands and a lot of plans to catch up on. I have a notebook bristling with ideas that are begging to be written down. I want to make some more youtube videos of course, not sure what just yet but there will be something. OOOO.. that dark souls playthrough haha. I have been thinking about using this time to get my blog self hosted too, that is a little scary though …. and a lot of work. Wondering if the benefit is actually there.

..

Oh and now that I am unattached send all job offers through. And you developers, I’ll totally sell out as well 😉